Entries by Artur Löwen

Entech Meet-Up: Artificial Intelligence in the Distribution Grid

MEET-UP: ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE IN DISTRIBUTION GRIDS “As part of the Entech Meet-ups, founder and energy evolutionary Artur Löwen presents the latest developments in the field of machine learning in general and the field of regression in particular with the specific application “power distribution grids”. The state estimation is an integral part of future monitoring of […]

,

homeandsmart.de – Article about Gridhound

Mariella Wendel from homeandsmart.de has published an article about Gridhound: Gridhound gives classic power grids more intelligence More and more decentralized energy producers want to contribute to the rising demand. The market clearly is confusing. As a result, distribution grid operators (DSOs) are constantly facing new challenges in grid monitoring and control. The young company […]

,

From LEGO-Bricks to Grid Solution

From LEGO Bricks to Grid Solution – An Interview with Grihound CEO and Energy[r]volutionist Artur Löwen. Machine learning coupled with grid management – the Founder and CEO of Gridhound is working to solve the challenges of distribution grid operators. Read the interview here: https://eon-agile.com/news/from-lego-bricks-to-grid-solution

ADMS-EU-Projektmeeting #3

We had two very productive days with review and planning in the third project meeting of our project ADMS – Active Distribution Managemen System at the E.ON Energy Research Center of RWTH Aachen University. The partner and host, the institute for Automation of Complex Power Systems as well as the partners MAC, Altea and University of […]

Meet Gridhound at the European Utility Week in Amsterdam!

Gridhound participates in the European Utility Week in Amsterdam being part of the Horizon 2020 project “RE-SERVE” (Renewables in a Stable Electric Grid). European Utility Week is the premier business, innovation and information platform connecting the smart utility community.CEO and Founder Artur Löwen will be on hand to provide information on how distribution companies will […]

Gridhound participates in the 3-month: agile accelerator powered by E.ON!

After Gridhound had already been able to benefit from the one-week :agile accelerator Launchpad with Google Developers in July, the start-up of CEO and energy-revolutionary Artur Löwen was selected for the subsequent 3-month accelerator phase. The :agile accelerator powered by E.ON already started internally to promote new business ideas to E.ON in May 2013, but […]

Einträge von Artur Löwen

, , , , , , ,

Rockstart Smart Energy Accelerator

Gridhound ist Teil des Rockstart Smart Energy Accelerator Programms! Die offizielle Nennung der diesjährigen Teilnehmer steht noch aus, aber wir freuen uns schon vorab vekünden zu dürfen, dass wir dabei sein werden. Über Rockstart Rockstart wurde 2011 in Amsterdam mit dem Ziel gegründet, Start-ups Zugang zu Markt, Kapital, Wissen und Gemeinschaft zu verschaffen. Seitdem ist […]

Bevorstehende Veranstaltung:
Netzeinsicht –
Einsatz vom Kabel bis in die Cloud

Beschreibung Verteilnetzbetreiber stehen überall vor der Herausforderung, immer mehr erneuerbare Energien in Ihre Netze zu integrieren. Gleichzeitig verändert die zunehmende Elektrifizierung von Wärme und Verkehr das Verhalten der Verbraucher, was ein wachsendes Risiko für die Netzstabilität darstellt. Gridhound lädt Sie ein, sich mit diesen Herausforderungen auseinanderzusetzen und diese zu diskutieren. Es werden Lösungen aufgezeigt, die […]

Meet-Up: künstliche Intelligenz im Stromverteilnetz

Im Rahmen des Entech Meet-ups stellt Gründer und Energie[r]evolutionär Artur Löwen die neuesten Entwicklungen aus dem Bereich der maschinellen Lernverfahren im Allgemeinen und dem Bereich der Regression im Besonderen mit dem konkreten Anwendungsfall „Stromverteilnetze“ vor. Die Netzzustandsabschätzung ist ein integraler Bestandteil zukünftiger Überwachung der Mittel- und Niederspannungsnetze. Sie ist die Grundlage für eine sichere und […]

Home & Smart veröffentlicht Artikel

Mariella Wendel von homeandsmart.de hat einen Artikel über Gridhound veröffentlicht: Gridhound verleiht klassischen Stromnetzen mehr Intelligenz Immer mehr dezentrale Energieerzeuger wollen am steigenden Bedarf mitverdienen. Der Markt wird so deutlich unübersichtlicher. Für Verteilnetzbetreiber (VNB) entstehen folglich ständig neue Herausforderungen in der Netzüberwachung und Steuerung. Das junge Unternehmen Gridhound arbeitet deshalb an einer modularen Plattform, deren […]

Von LEGO-Steinen zu Netzlösungen

Von LEGO-Steinen zu Netzlösungen –  Ein Interview mit Grihound Geschäftsführer und Energie[r]volutionär Artur Löwen. Machinelle Lernverfahren gepaart mit Netzführung – der Gründer und Geschäftsführer von Gridhound arbeitet daran, die Herausforderungen der Verteilnetzbetreiber zu lösen. Lesen Sie hier das englischsprachige Interview: https://eon-agile.com/news/from-lego-bricks-to-grid-solution

18. Forum Neue Energiewelt

Der Gridhound-Geschäftsführer Artur Löwen präsentiert Gridhound in einem kurzen 2-Minuten Vortrag beim 18. Forum Neue Energiewelt in Berlin am 16. Nov 2017.  

ADMS-EU-Projektmeeting #3

Wir hatten zwei sehr produktive Tage mit Rückblick und Planung im dritten Projektmeeting unseres Projekts ADMS – Active Distribution Managemen System am E.ON Energy Research Center der RWTH Aachen Universität. Mit dabei waren die Partner und Gastgeber vom Lehrstuhl für Automation of Complex Power Systems sowie die Partner von MAC, Altea und der Universität Bologna. […]

Treffen Sie Gridhound auf der European Utility Week in Amsterdam!

Gridhound nimmt im Rahmen des Horizont 2020 Projekts „RE-SERVE“ (Renewables in a Stable Electric Grid) der EU an der European Utility Week in Amsterdam teil. Die European Utility Week ist die führende Business-, Innovations- und Informationsplattform, die die Welt der Energiewirtschaft zusammenbringt. CEO und Gründer Artur Löwen steht als Ansprechpartner vor Ort zum Thema, wie […]