Entries by Artur Löwen

Gridhound SPARK Digital Event

SPARK claims to be the world’s most exciting future energy event. “Where disruptors and innovators spark new thinking. Where fresh business models are created. And where the leading minds of old and new energy – from the old and the new world – combine to create the future.“ Gridhound will participate as a start-up in […]

Financing round with increased shared capital

Gridhound secures financing from a Hamburg family office, additionally increasing the participation of existing investors. The energy and AI start-up acquires half a million euros to support the energy transition in the distribution power grid. Aachen, Germany – 24/o6/2020 – Gridhound has successfully raised half a million euros for its seed round. The new lead […]

Gridhound at FEIN Colloquium on March 4

The association „Förderer der Energie- und Informationstechnik für zukunftsfähige Netze Aachen e.V. (FEIN Aachen e.V.)“ aims to promote science and research in the area of energy and information technology for sustainable grids. We are pleased that Dr. Tim Schlösser and Artur Löwen from FEIN e.V. will give the following presentation: Dr. Tim Schlösser: “AI-based state […]

E-World 2020 – Visit us in hall 4 (#4-701)

In 2020 we will continue our mission to enable observability in the distribution grid through the use of artificial intelligence. For the first time, we are also exhibiting our topic with our own stand (Hall 4, 4-701) at E-World (Essen) – in the “Innovation” area. And also as a participant of E-world´s Speed-Dating we are […]

,

Book Project “Realization Utility 4.0 Volume 1 and 2”

The article of Dieter Keller-Giessbach and Artur Löwen on the potential of using AI in the distribution grid – making grid monitoring more intelligent at low cost Further links: Utility 4.0 on Xing: https://www.xing.com/communities/groups/utility-4-punkt-0-d52b-1088298/posts Utility 4.0 on LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/groups/8526089/

IP Transfer from RWTH to Gridhound

IP transfer from RWTH to Gridhound – enabling Gridhound to go beyond Smart Grid. We are proud to announce that on 5th of July we signed a license agreement with RWTH Aachen. We would like to thank the team of #RWTHInnovation, Dr.-Ing. Markus Beckers, Frank Strozyk and Bram Wijlands for their support – we are […]

Rockstart Smart Energy Accelerator

Gridhound is part of the Rockstart Smart Energy Accelerator Program! The official nomination of this year’s participants is still pending, but we are pleased to announce in advance that we will be there. About Rockstart Rockstart was founded in Amsterdam in 2011 with the aim of providing start-ups with access to the market, capital, knowledge […]

Upcoming event:
Grid Awareness –
Applied from copper to cloud

Description Distribution network operators are facing the challenges of integrating an increasing number of renewable energies. At the same time the raise of electrification of heat and transportation is changing people´s consumption habits, which puts a growing risk on network stability. Adressing these challenges, :agile accelerator startup Gridhound is inviting you to learn about grid […]

Einträge von Artur Löwen

Kurze Einführung zu Gridhound

Artur Löwen, Geschäftsführer von Gridhound stellt das Unternehmen und die Produkt-Suite Graice (Grid Artificial Intelligence Computing Engine) kurz vor (in englischer Sprache).

Gridhound SPARK Digital Event

SPARK behauptet von sich, das weltweit aufregendste Ereignis zum Thema neue Energien zu sein. „Wo Disruptoren und Innovatoren neue Denkanstöße geben. Wo neue Geschäftsmodelle geschaffen werden. Und wo die führenden Köpfe der alten und neuen Energie – aus der alten und der neuen Welt – gemeinsam die Zukunft gestalten.“ Gridhound nimmt als Start-Up sowohl an […]

Runde zur Finanzierung mit Erhöhung der Beteiligung

Gridhound sichert sich Finanzierung eines Hamburger Family Offices mit Beteiligungserhöhung der Alt-Investoren Das Energie- und KI-Start-Up akquiriert eine halbe Million Euro zur Unterstützung der Energiewende im Verteilnetz. Aachen, Deutschland – 24.06.2020 – Gridhound hat für seine Seed-Runde erfolgreich eine halbe Million Euro eingeworben. Neuer Hauptinvestor ist ein Hamburger Family Office, das hochkarätige Expertise unter Anderem […]

Gridhound beim FEIN Colloquium am 4. März

Der Verein „Förderer der Energie- und Informationstechnik für zukunftsfähige Netze Aachen e.V. (FEIN Aachen e.V.)“ verfolgt das Ziel der Förderung der Wissenschaft und der Forschung auf dem Gebiet der Energie- und Informationstechnik für zukunftsfähige Netze. Wir freuen uns, dass Dr. Tim Schlösser and Artur Löwen bei FEIN e.V. folgenden Vortrag halten: Dr. Tim Schlösser: „AI-based […]

E-World 2020 – Besuchen Sie uns in Halle 4 (#4-701)

Auch in 2020 werden wir unsere Mission fortsetzen, eine Beobachtbarkeit im Verteilnetz durch den Einsatz künstlicher Intelligenz zu ermöglichen. Erstmalig stellen wir unser Thema auch mit einem eigenen Stand (Halle 4, 4-701) auf der E-World (Essen) aus – im Bereich „Innovation“. Und auch als Teilnehmer des Speed-Datings freuen wir uns, wieder dabei zu sein. Zudem […]

,

Buchprojekt „Realisierung Utility 4.0 Band 1 und 2“

Der Beitrag von Dieter Keller-Giessbach und Artur Löwen über das Potential von KI im Verteilnetz – mit geringem Kostenaufwand Netzüberwachung intelligenter machen Weiterführende Links: Utility 4.0 auf Xing: https://www.xing.com/communities/groups/utility-4-punkt-0-d52b-1088298/posts Utility 4.0 auf LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/groups/8526089/  

Gridhound kauft IP-Rechte der RWTH

Gridhound kauft IP-Rechte der RWTH – ein weiterer Schritt für Gridhound in Richtung Zukunft des Smart Grids. Wir sind stolz darauf, am 05. Juli die Lizenzvereinbarung mit der RWTH Aachen unterzeichnet zu haben. Vielen Dank an das Team der #RWTHInnovation: Dr.-Ing. Markus Beckers, Frank Strozyk und Bram Wijlands für ihre Unterstützung – wir freuen uns […]

Rockstart Smart Energy Accelerator

Gridhound ist Teil des Rockstart Smart Energy Accelerator Programms! Die offizielle Nennung der diesjährigen Teilnehmer steht noch aus, aber wir freuen uns schon vorab vekünden zu dürfen, dass wir dabei sein werden. Über Rockstart Rockstart wurde 2011 in Amsterdam mit dem Ziel gegründet, Start-ups Zugang zu Markt, Kapital, Wissen und Gemeinschaft zu verschaffen. Seitdem ist […]