Challenge: Grid

Transparency

Stop Simulating

- Measure!

Innovations for

Energy Systems

Solutions for the

Distribution Grid

Interest in our

Field Test results?

Register for our

Newsletter

SUSTAINABLE DISTRIBUTION NETWORK MONITORING IN REAL-TIME

“It is our mission to enable distribution system operators to operate the grid in the most efficient way using our innovative tools. Here we always focus on the sustainability and cost-effectiveness of the solutiont.“

Artur Löwen, CEO and Energy[r]evolutionist

GRIDHOUND

Gridhound is a start-up / spin-off of the RWTH-Aachen and the E.ON Energy Research Center. We offer a solution for an innovative and cost-effective monitoring of power distribution grids.

With the machine-learning approach to monitor and estimate the status of the medium and low voltage grid in real time, Gridhound actively accelerates the energy transition and enables distribution system operators to proactively avoid problems and optimize grid operation.

Distribution network operators worldwide are facing the challenges of integrating an increasing number of renewable energies while at the same time the consumption also changes, e.g. by the increasing electrification of transport and heating/cooling – never risking network stability.
As a team, we target this challenge by combining the know-how and agile approach from software development with the development of energy systems.

Machine-Learning for Distribution Grids

Full network transparency at the lowest cost


Monitoring –
Measuring instead of simulation

A digital network model and relatively few measurement points are all that the artificial intelligence of Gridhound needs to provide an accurate and transparent real-time state estimation.
Compared to traditional methods, we also achieve precise results with much less hardware usage.
We can also determine the optimum points for installing measurement in the field so that the network can be operated efficiently and transparently at all times.


(Sensitivity) Analysis and Action recommendation

By combining the experience of our IT system and energy systems engineers, we are able to provide detailed analyzes and recommendations for action. Starting with a sensitivity analysis for optimum placement of the sensors up to recommendations for action in daily network operation based on the newly created network transparency.

Automation – “Active Distribution Management Systems”

With the vision of an Active Distribution Management System, Gridhound is well on its way to helping distribution system operators accelerate towards smart grids. A first step is the establishment of the necessary real-time grid transparency, followed by the evaluation and analysis of these results for relevant and meaningful action recommendations to help the power grids to acquire the necessary intelligence with a human-monitored automation.
Read more about our EU Projekt „ADMS“ .

Current Projects

Currently we validate and optimize our system in several international field tests.

Recommendation Johannes Larsen

Johannes Larsen

Senior Expert Renewable Energies at Bayernwerk
Head of Competence Team EEG/EnWG (legal affairs) at E.ON Competence Center

“The technical, regulatory and economic complexity of the energy industry in Germany has increased rapidly in recent years and is subject to a rapidly changing process of transformation. This makes it more and more challenging and exciting for all players and affected branches of industry in the energy industry to cope with the rapidly changing requirements and interactions in the energy industry.

As a network operator, I therefore focus on the topic of automation and digitization of networks and their systems, so that we can cope with the increasing demands of the energy turnaround from a technical and economic point of view tomorrow as well. 

In this context, Gridhound provides a new and exciting approach to tackling the topic of network condition estimation”.

As Bavaria’s largest regional network operator, Bayernwerk Netz GmbH secures energy supplies in large parts of Bavaria. Around 2,700 employees at more than 20 locations are working on a secure supply and the energy system of tomorrow. The company already transports up to 60 percent of regenerative energy in the grid today.

ESB Networks, Ireland, is responsible for the construction, operation and maintenance of all medium and low voltage grid infrastructure in the country. ESB ensures that electricity reaches the homes and businesses of 2.3 million electricity customers safely and efficiently, and has so far invested more than € 6 billion.

e-distribuzione (formerly Enel), Italy is a multi-national energy company active in the electricity and gas markets in Europe and Latin America. The Enel Group is present on four continents, with a net installed capacity of more than 89 GW of energy and distributes electricity and gas over a network of approximately 1.9 million kilometers.

PROJECTS & RESEARCH

We are part of 3 EU Horizon 2020 Projects which we would like to introduce here:

SOGNO aims to develop a cost-effective automation solution for distribution system operators to fully monitor and control the infrastructure. The SOGNO system will be equipped with innovative sensors, data analysis techniques and 5G-based ICT solutions that support VNBs to operate in real-time and generate actionable insights for further planning.lt wird.

ADMS is a Fast Track to Innovation (FTI) project with the goal of bringing an operational product to market within 3 years. ADMS will support the 2,400 distribution system operators in Europe in the active management of renewable energy sources, and aims to increase renewables by 25%, while improving grid stability by 20% in line with regulations.

Consumers and utilities are increasingly using renewable energy sources such as sun, wind and biomass to reduce CO2 emissions. However, utilities are challenged to maintain a stable supply from these weather-dependent and highly diverse generation sources. The RESERVE project develops and tests new technologies that enable a stable supply of purely renewable resources.

A Spin-Off of the E.ON Energy Research Center at RWTH-Aachen

“Gridhound is a spin-off of RWTH Aachen University and is connected to my institute, the Institute for Automation of Complex Energy Systems. It brings new ideas into the world of grid automation with a special focus on distribution grids.
These are currently undergoing a major transformation and Gridhound is one of the few vendors developing solutions that really contribute to the core of this transformation. As a new player in this market, solutions are presented that are not influenced by old products or old visions.
Gridhound is very flexible in its development process so that an offer can be quickly adapted to different customers and needs. Network operators can be small or very large and require different solutions and products. Gridhound is able to meet these different needs with a family of unique and innovative solutions.
The market will grow very rapidly over the next few years and Gridhound is definitely a frontrunner in this field.”

Prof. Antonello Monti, Head of the Institute

OUR PROJECT PARTNERS

We cooperate with strong partners from research and industry, which share our vision of a cost-efficient and reliable operation of medium and low voltage distribution networks.

1

Altea Power Monitoring Solutions is a young and innovative company specialized in the development of innovative sensors for voltage and current measurement in low, medium and high voltage networks.

1

MAC’s core business are fully integrated, web-enabled wireless platform solutions. John O´Flaherty, Managing Director “Gridhound is an excellent and highly responsive company with innovative, state-of-the-art power grid monitoring, forecasting and control tools and services that help utilities increase efficiency and ROI.”

1

Ericsson is the leading provider of Communication Technologies and Services seated in Stockholm, Sweden. Ericsson is pursuing a vision of a connected future which will enable everyone to reach their full potential. Robert Farac Senior System Designer, Cloud Infrastructure at Ericsson: “I am working in Ericsson and have been working with Gridhound for few years in several European research projects and common initiatives to deploy our ideas in utilities operations. As Gridhound is university start-up, it provides the edge technology solutions that are needed in the market. Gridhound has a number of contacts with the market through their trials and further activities with number of utilities. They are very open for the collaboration and gladly exchanging the ideas and opinions.”

1

CRE is a non-governmental, non-profit and non-political organization which represents the interests of the Romanian energy industry. Their main objective is to promote active engagements of Romanian public and private energy companies in European partnerships, European co-financed projects as well as the European decision making.

B.A.U.M. CONSULT GMBH | ALMA MATER STUDIORUM – Università di Bologna |
Waterford Institute of Technology | Digital HUB Aachen | :agile accelerator powered by E.ON

News

Rockstart Smart Energy Accelerator

Gridhound is part of the Rockstart Smart Energy Accelerator Program! The official nomination of this year's participants is still pending, but we are pleased to announce in advance that we will be there. About Rockstart Rockstart was founded…

Upcoming event:
Grid Awareness -
Applied from copper to cloud

Description Distribution network operators are facing the challenges of integrating an increasing number of renewable energies. At the same time the raise of electrification of heat and transportation is changing people´s consumption habits,…

Entech Meet-Up: Artificial Intelligence in the Distribution Grid

MEET-UP: ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE IN DISTRIBUTION GRIDS "As part of the Entech Meet-ups, founder and energy evolutionary Artur Löwen presents the latest developments in the field of machine learning in general and the field of regression…
,

homeandsmart.de - Article about Gridhound

Mariella Wendel from homeandsmart.de has published an article about Gridhound: Gridhound gives classic power grids more intelligence More and more decentralized energy producers want to contribute to the rising demand. The market…
,

From LEGO-Bricks to Grid Solution

From LEGO Bricks to Grid Solution - An Interview with Grihound CEO and Energy[r]volutionist Artur Löwen. Machine learning coupled with grid management - the Founder and CEO of Gridhound is working to solve the challenges of distribution…
,

Entech Demo Day by :agile accelerator

Gridhound Pitch at Entech Demo Day by :agile accelerator - November 2017  

ADMS-EU-Projektmeeting #3

We had two very productive days with review and planning in the third project meeting of our project ADMS - Active Distribution Managemen System at the E.ON Energy Research Center of RWTH Aachen University. The partner and host, the institute…

Meet Gridhound at the European Utility Week in Amsterdam!

Gridhound participates in the European Utility Week in Amsterdam being part of the Horizon 2020 project "RE-SERVE" (Renewables in a Stable Electric Grid). European Utility Week is the premier business, innovation and information platform connecting…

TEAM

Artur Löwen

CEO, CTO and founder Artur Löwen has more than 15 years of experience in software development, e.g. for database-based CAD applications (such as Helios3D) and 3D visualization, of which he has worked more than 7 years in the energy sector.

Artur LöwenCEO, CTO and Founder

The idea for Gridhound originated during his work at the Institute for Automation of Complex Power Systems at the E.ON Energy Research Center of RWTH Aachen University, when a European distribution network operator postulated the need for affordable capacity management for medium- and low-voltage grid monitoring. This input, coupled with the resulting implications for the future viability of the networks, led to the idea of ​​transferring machine learning methods into network operation, thereby addressing the challenge of distribution system operators with an absolutely innovative approach.
Two years later, after intensive research, planning and a proof of concept in the form of a dissertation, Gridhound was launched.

Professor Antonello Monti

Professor Antonello Monti is the head of Institute for Automation of Complex Power Systems of the E.ON Energy Research Center at RWTH Aachen University.
For Gridhound he acts an idea provider, visionary and consultant/adviser and shares a deep connection with Gridhound.

Professor Antonello MontiVisionary and Advisor
Nicole Zeidler

Nicole Zeidler acquired extensive and international expertise in the setup, marketing and successful sale of complex products and services in her previous employments in private companies and public services. Her skills in Business Development, Marketing and Sales form a valuable link between man and technology.

Nicole ZeidlerCCO, CMO and Founder
Tim Schlösser

Before joining Gridhound, Tim Schlösser worked as a research assistant and graduated at the Institute for Automation of Complex Power Systems at RWTH Aachen University. For Gridhound he takes care of customer projects and develops algorithms for network state estimation and monitoring for electrical distribution grids.

Tim SchlösserPower System Engineer
Khaled Tabbakh

Khaled Tabbakh works as a software developer and has been a certified Microsoft Solution Developer since 2013 as well as a specialist in web technologies. He is passionate about Internet technologies, databases and cross-browser applications. For Gridhound, he mainly works on client-side web applications and oversees the EU project SOGNO.

Khaled TabbakhSoftware Developer

Jobs

Interested in a new challenge in a competent team? We look forward to receiving your application. We are looking for:

Software-Developer, Back-End f/m/d (Link PDF)

Student Assistant f/m/d Project management and marketing
Student Assistant f/m/d or Intern f/m/d
– Power Systems
– Software-Development

You can find our job offers here.

Contact

Do you have any questions, feedback or remarks?

1 + 0 = ?

You can revoke your consent at any time.
Further information can be found in our data protection declaration.

Newsletter

Don’t miss any news any more. Subscribe for the newsletter, now.

You can revoke your consent at any time.
Further information can be found in our data protection declaration.

Media

Here you can find further links to Interviews, Videos, Downloads and News

This website uses cookies to ensure the best possible service. By visiting this site, you consent to the use of cookies. This setting can be revoked at any time in the personal browser settings Privacy policy

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Close

Herausforderung

Netztransparenz

Messen statt

Simulieren

Innovationen für

Energiesysteme

IT-Lösungen

im Verteilnetz

Interesse an

unseren Feldtest-

ergebnissen?

Jetzt Newsletter

abonnieren

Zukunftsfähige Verteilnetzüberwachung in Echtzeit

„Es ist unsere Mission, Verteilnetzbetreibern mit unseren innovativen Werkzeugen einen effizienten Netzbetrieb zu ermöglichen. Dabei sind für uns auch Nachhaltigkeit und Wirtschaftlichkeit der Lösung relevant.“

Artur Löwen, CEO und Energie[r]evolutionär

GRIDHOUND

Gridhound ist ein Start-Up/Spin-Off der RWTH-Aachen und des E.ON Energy Research Centers, wir bieten eine Lösung für ein innovatives und kosten-effektives Monitoring von Strom­verteilnetzen.

Mit dem machine-learning Ansatz zum Monitoring und zur Abschätzung des Status der Mittel- und Nieder­­spannungs­­netze in Echtzeit treibt Gridhound die Energie­wende aktiv voran und ermöglicht es Verteil­netz­betreibern Probleme proaktiv zu vermeiden und den Netz­betrieb zu optimieren.

Verteil­netz­betreiber weltweit stehen vor der Heraus­forderung, eine steigende Anzahl erneuerbarer Energien einzubinden und gleichzeitig veränderte Verbräuche, wie z.B. durch die zunehmende E-Mobilität zu ermöglichen – und das, ohne die Netz­stabilität zu riskieren.

Dieser Aufgabe nehmen wir uns an, indem wir als Team Know-How und agiles Vorgehen aus der Software-Entwicklung mit der Entwicklung von Energie­systemen verbinden.

Maschinelle Lernverfahren für Verteilnetze

Volle Netztransparenz bei minimalen Kosten


Monitoring –
Messen statt simulieren

Ein digitales Netzmodell und vergleichs­weise wenige Messpunkten sind alles, was die künst­liche Intelligenz von Gridhound benötigt, um eine genaue und effiziente Zu­stands­­ab­schätz­ung in Echtzeit zu liefern. Im Vergleich zu traditionellen Methoden erreichen wir ebenso präzise Ergebnisse jedoch mit einem wesentlich geringeren Hardware­­einsatz, und somit deutlich geringeren Kosten für die Messtechnik. Auch die optimalen Punkte zum Einbau der Messtechnik im Feld können wir bestimmen, sodass das Netz jederzeit effizient und transparent betrieben werden kann.


(Sensitivitäts-) Analyse und Hand­­lungs­­­empfeh­­­lung

Durch die Verbindung von Erfahrungen unserer IT-System- und Energie­system­ingenieure sind wir in der Lage, detaillierte Analysen und Handlungs­empfehlungen zu erstellen. Die Sensitivitätsanalyse (SeAn) bestimmt die optimalen Messpunkte zum Einbau von Hardware für den Betrieb der Netzzustandsabschätzung im Normalschaltzustand. Beginnend mit der Sensi­tivitäts­analyse zur optimalen Platzierung der Sensoren bis hin zu Handlungs­empfeh­lungen im täglichen Netzbetrieb auf Grundlage der neu geschaffenen Netz­transparenz.


Automatisierung – „Active Distribution Management Systems“

Mit der Vision eines „Active Distribution Management Systems“ ist Gridhound auf dem besten Weg, die Verteil­netz­betreiber bei dem Wandel hin zu intelligenten Strom­netzen zu unterstützen. Ein erster Schritt besteht in der Einrichtung der notwendigen Echtzeit-Netz­transparenz, gefolgt von der Auswertung und Analyse dieser Ergebnisse für relevante und sinnvolle Handlungs­empfehlungen um zuletzt in einer vom Mensch überwachten Auto­matisierung den Strom­netzen zur nötigen Intelligenz zu verhelfen.
Lesen Sie mehr zu unserem EU Projekt „ADMS“ .

AKTUELLE FELDTESTS

Zur Zeit validieren und optimieren wir unser System in mehreren internationalen Feldtests.

Empfehlung Johannes Larsen

Johannes Larsen

Senior Expert Renewable Energies at Bayernwerk
Head of Competence Team EEG/EnWG (legal affairs) at E.ON Competence Center

„Die technische, regulatorische und wirtschaftliche Komplexität der Energiewirtschaft in Deutschland hat in den letzten Jahren rapide zugenommen und untersteht einem sich schnell ändernden Wandlungsprozess. Das macht es für alle Akteure und davon betroffene Industriezweige in der Energiewirtschaft immer herausfordernder und gleichzeitig spannenderer, die sich schnell wandelnden Anforderungen und Wechselwirkungen in der Energiewirtschaft zu bewältigen.

Daher lege ich als Netzbetreiber den Fokus auf das Thema Automatisierung und Digitalisierung der Netze und ihrer Systeme, damit wir die steigenden Anforderungen der Energiewende in technischer und wirtschaftlicher Sicht auch morgen bewältigt bekommen. 

Gridhound liefert in diesem Zusammenhang einen neuen und spannenden Ansatz, das Thema Netzzustandsschätzung anzugehen.“

Als größter regionaler Netzbetreiber Bayerns sichert die Bayernwerk Netz GmbH die Energieversorgung in weiten Teilen des Freistaats. Rund 2.700 Mitarbeiter an mehr als 20 Standorten arbeiten an einer sicheren Versorgung und am Energiesystem von morgen. Im Netz transportiert das Unternehmen bereits heute bis zu 60 Prozent regenerative Energie.

ESB Networks, Irland ist verantwortlich für Bau, Betrieb und Instandhaltung der gesamten Stromnetzinfrastruktur für Mittel- und Niederspannung im Land. ESB sorgt dafür, dass Strom sicher und effizient in die Häuser und Unternehmen von 2,3 Millionen Stromkunden gelangt und hat dafür bisher über 6 Milliarden € inverstiert.

e-distribuzione (ehemels Enel), Italien ist ein multi-nationales Energieunternehmen und aktiv in den Strom- und Gasmärkten in Europa und Lateinamerika. Die Enel-Gruppe ist auf vier Kontinenten vertreten, dabei erzielt sie eine installierte Nettoleistung von mehr als 89 GW Energie und verteilt Strom und Gas über ein Netz von rund 1,9 Millionen Kilometern.

Projekte & Forschung

Wir sind Teil von 3 EU Horizont 2020 Projekten die wir Ihnen gerne kurz vorstellen möchten:

In SOGNO wird eine kosten-effiziente Automatisierungs­lösung für Verteil­netz­betreiber (VNB) entwickelt zur vollständigen Überwachung und Kontrolle der Infrastruktur. Das SOGNO-System wird mit innovativen Sensoren, Daten­analyse­techniken und 5G-basierten ICT-Lösungen ausgestattet, die VNBs sowohl im Echtzeit­betrieb unterstützen, als auch Entscheidungen zur weiteren Planung bieten. Es handelt sich um eine gut skalierbare Lösung, die als schlüssel­fertiger Service bereitgestellt wird.

ADMS ist ein Fast Track to Innovation (FTI) Projekt mit dem Ziel, innerhalb von 3 Jahren ein operatives Produkt auf den Markt zu bringen. ADMS wird die 2.400 Verteil­netz­­betreiber in Europa beim aktiven Management erneuerbarer Energie­­quellen unterstützen und soll einen Anstieg erneuerbarer Energien um 25% in den Netzen ermöglichen, wobei die Netz­­stabilität unter Einhaltung der Vorschriften um 20% verbessert wird.

Um die CO2-Emissionen zu reduzieren nutzen Verbraucher und Versorger zunehmend erneuerbare Energie­quellen wie Sonne, Wind und Biomasse. Die Versorgungs­unternehmen stehen jedoch vor der Heraus­forderung, die Versorgungs­stabilität aus wetter­abhängigen und vielfältigen Erzeugungs­quellen aufrecht­zuerhalten. Im Projekt RESERVE werden neue Techniken entwickelt und erprobt, die eine stabile Versorgung mit rein erneuerbaren Ressourcen ermöglichen.

Ein Spin-Off des E.ON Energy Research Center der RWTH-Aachen

„Gridhound ist ein Spin-off der RWTH Aachen und ist mit meinem Institut, dem Institut für Automatisierung komplexer Energiesysteme, verbunden. Es bringt neue Ideen in die Welt der Netzwerkautomatisierung mit besonderem Fokus auf Verteilnetze.
Diese durchlaufen derzeit eine große Transformation und Gridhound ist einer der wenigen Anbieter, der Lösungen entwickelt, die wirklich zum Kern dieser Transformation etwas beitragen. Als neuer Player in diesem Markt werden hier Lösungen präsentiert, die nicht von alten Produkten oder alten Visionen beeinflusst werden.
Gridhound ist sehr flexibel in seinem Entwicklungsprozess, sodass ein Angebot schnell an die verschiedenen Kunden  und Bedürfnisse angepasst werden kann. Netzbetreiber können klein oder sehr groß sein und verlangen jeweils nach unterschiedlichen Lösungen und Produkten. Gridhound ist in der Lage, diese unterschiedlichen Bedürfnisse mit einer Familie einzigartiger und innovativer Lösungen zu erfüllen.

Der Markt wird in den nächsten Jahren sehr schnell wachsen und Gridhound ist hier definitiv ein Spitzenreiter.

Prof. Antonello Monti, Institutsleiter

UNSERE PROJEKT-PARTNER

Wir kooperieren mit starken Partnern aus Forschung und Industrie, die unsere Vision eines kosten-positiven und zuverlässigen Netzbetriebs in Mittel- und Niederspannungsnetzen teilen.

1

Altea Power Monitoring Solutions ist ein junges, innovatives Unternehmen, das sich auf die Entwicklung innovativer Sensoren zur Messung von Spannung und Strom in Nieder-, Mittel- und Hochspannungsnetzen konzentriert.

1

Das Kerngeschäft von MAC sind vollständig integrierte, webfähige Wireless-Plattformlösungen. John O´Flaherty, Managing Director „Gridhound ist ein ausgezeichnetes und sehr reaktionsfähiges Unternehmen mit innovativen, hochmodernen Tools und Dienstleistungen für die Überwachung, Vorhersage und Steuerung von Stromnetzen, die Versorgungsunternehmen dabei helfen, ihre Effizienz und ihren ROI zu steigern.“

1

Ericsson ist Weltmarktführer auf dem Gebiet der Kommunikationstechnologie und -dienstleistungen mit Firmenzentrale in Stockholm, Schweden. Ericsson arbeitet an der Vision einer vernetzten Zukunft, in der jede Branche volles Potenzial ausschöpfen kann. Robert Farac Senior Systemdesigner, Cloud Infrastructure bei Ericsson: „Ich arbeite bei Ericsson und kooperiere seit einigen Jahren mit Gridhound in verschiedenen europäischen Forschungsprojekten und gemeinsamen Initiativen, um unsere Ideen im Energiesektor umzusetzen. Gridhound ist ein Universitäts-Start-up und bietet die am Markt benötigten Spitzentechnologien. Durch Kontakte mit dem Markt und weitere sind sie sehr offen für die Zusammenarbeit und tauschen sich gerne über Ideen und Ansätze aus.“

1

CRE setzt sich für die Interessen des rumänischen Energiesektors ein und arbeitet als nichtstaatliche, gemeinnützige und unpolitische Organisation. Das Hauptziel ist die Förderung der aktiven Beteiligung rumänischer staatlicher und privater Energieunternehmen an europäischen Partnerschaften, an europäischen co-finanzierten Projekten und am europäischen Entscheidungsprozess.

B.A.U.M. CONSULT GMBH | ALMA MATER STUDIORUM – Università di Bologna |
Waterford Institute of Technology | Digital HUB Aachen | :agile accelerator powered by E.ON

News

Rockstart Smart Energy Accelerator

Gridhound ist Teil des Rockstart Smart Energy Accelerator Programms! Die offizielle Nennung der diesjährigen Teilnehmer steht noch aus, aber wir freuen uns schon vorab vekünden zu dürfen, dass wir dabei sein werden. Über Rockstart Rockstart…

Bevorstehende Veranstaltung:
Netzeinsicht -
Einsatz vom Kabel bis in die Cloud

Beschreibung Verteilnetzbetreiber stehen überall vor der Herausforderung, immer mehr erneuerbare Energien in Ihre Netze zu integrieren. Gleichzeitig verändert die zunehmende Elektrifizierung von Wärme und Verkehr das Verhalten der Verbraucher,…

Meet-Up: künstliche Intelligenz im Stromverteilnetz

Im Rahmen des Entech Meet-ups stellt Gründer und Energie[r]evolutionär Artur Löwen die neuesten Entwicklungen aus dem Bereich der maschinellen Lernverfahren im Allgemeinen und dem Bereich der Regression im Besonderen mit dem konkreten Anwendungsfall…
,

Home & Smart veröffentlicht Artikel

Mariella Wendel von homeandsmart.de hat einen Artikel über Gridhound veröffentlicht: Gridhound verleiht klassischen Stromnetzen mehr Intelligenz Immer mehr dezentrale Energieerzeuger wollen am steigenden Bedarf mitverdienen. Der Markt…
,

Von LEGO-Steinen zu Netzlösungen

Von LEGO-Steinen zu Netzlösungen -  Ein Interview mit Grihound Geschäftsführer und Energie[r]volutionär Artur Löwen. Machinelle Lernverfahren gepaart mit Netzführung - der Gründer und Geschäftsführer von Gridhound arbeitet daran,…
,

Entech Demo Day by :agile accelerator

Gridhound Pitch beim Entech Demo Day by :agile accelerator - November 2017  

ADMS-EU-Projektmeeting #3

Wir hatten zwei sehr produktive Tage mit Rückblick und Planung im dritten Projektmeeting unseres Projekts ADMS - Active Distribution Managemen System am E.ON Energy Research Center der RWTH Aachen Universität. Mit dabei waren die Partner und…

Treffen Sie Gridhound auf der European Utility Week in Amsterdam!

Gridhound nimmt im Rahmen des Horizont 2020 Projekts „RE-SERVE“ (Renewables in a Stable Electric Grid) der EU an der European Utility Week in Amsterdam teil. Die European Utility Week ist die führende Business-, Innovations- und Informationsplattform,…

TEAM

Artur Löwen

CEO und Gründer Artur Löwen verfügt über mehr als 15 Jahre Erfahrung in der Software Entwicklung in Industrie und Forschung z.B. für Datenbank-basierte CAD-Anwendungen (wie z.B. Helios3D) und 3D Visualisierung, davon hat er mehr als 7 Jahre für den Energiebereich gearbeitet.

Artur LöwenCEO und Gründer

Die Idee für Gridhound entstand während seiner Tätigkeit am „Institute for Automation of Complex Power Systems“ am E.ON Energy Research Center der RWTH Aachen University, als ein europäischer Verteilnetzbetreiber den Bedarf für ein erschwingliches Kapazitätsmanagement zum Monitoring der Mittel- und Niederspannungsnetze postulierte. Dieser Input, gepaart mit den daraus resultierenden Implikationen für die Zukunftsfähigkeit der Netze führte zur Idee, Verfahren des maschinellen Lernens in den Netzbetrieb zu transferieren und somit der Herausforderung der Verteilnetzbetreiber mit einem absolut innovativen Ansatz zu begegnen.

Professor Antonello Monti

Professor Antonello Monti ist Leiter des Instituts für Automation of Complex Power Systems am E.ON Energy Research Center der RWTH Aachen Universität.
Gridhound steht er als Ideengeber, Visionär und Berater zur Seite und ist dem Unternehmen eng verbunden.

Professor Antonello MontiVisionär und Berater
Nicole Gerlach

Nicole Gerlach besitzt eine umfangreiche und internationale Erfahrung im Aufbau, Marketing und erfolgreichen Vertrieb erklärungsbedürftiger Produkte und Dienstleistungen, die sie in verschiedenen Unternehmen und im öffentlichen Bereich erworben hat. Diese setzt sie bei Gridhound im Bereich Business Development, Marketing und Sales ein und bildet damit ein wichtiges Bindeglied zwischen Mensch und Technik.

Nicole GerlachBusiness Development und Marketing
Behzad Zargar

Seine Arbeit konzentriert sich auf die Netzüberwachungstechniken in Stromverteilnetzen, die Integration erneuerbarer Energiequellen sowie die Regelung von Energiesystemen. Seit 2017 arbeitet er neben der Tätigkeit bei Gridhound an seiner Promotion bei der RWTH Aachen.

Behzad ZargarEnergiesystemingenieur
Ricardo Hernandez Montoya

Ricardo Hernandez Montoya ist Softwaresystem-Ingenieur mit Kenntnissen und Erfahrung zu Internet-Technologien, Mobile- und Cloud-Anwendungen, sowie DevOps Methoden. Für Gridhound entwickelt er im engen Austausch mit den Energiesystemingenieuren das Backend.

Ricardo Hernandez MontoyaIT-Ingenieur
Khaled Tabbakh

Khaled Tabbakh arbeitet als Software-Entwickler und ist seit 2013 zertifizierter Microsoft Solution Developer sowie Spezialist für Web-Technologien. Er beschäftigt sich leidenschaftlich mit Internet-Technologien, Datenbanken und Cross-Browser-Applications. Für Gridhound beschäftigt er sich hauptsächlich mit client-seitigen Web-Anwendungen und betreut das EU-Projekt SOGNO.

Khaled TabbakhSoftware-Entwickler
Subhodeep Charkraborty

Subhodeep Chakraborty studiert elektrisches Energiesystem-Ingenieurwesen und schreibt seine Master-Arbeit am Institut für Theoretische Informationstechnik der RWTH-Aachen. Er arbeitet unterstützend an der Algorithmen-Entwicklung und Modellierung des maschinellen Lernverfahrens. An der Schnittstelle zur Software-Entwicklung bereitet er die Algorithmen für die Integration vor.

 

Subhodeep CharkrabortyStudent Energiesysteme

Jobs

Interesse an spannenden Herausforderungen in einem kompetenten Team?
Wir freuen uns über Ihre/Deine Bewerbung. Insbesondere suchen wir:

Studentische Hilfskraft m/w Projektmanagement und Marketing
Studentische Hilfskraft m/w oder Industriepraktikant/in
Energiesysteme
– Softwareentwicklung

Unsere Stellenangebote im Detail lesen.

Kontakt

Haben Sie noch Fragen, Rückmeldungen oder Anmerkungen?

2 + 6 = ?

Sie können Ihre Einwilligung jederzeit widerrufen.
Nähere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Newsletter

Verpassen Sie keine Meldungen mehr. Newsletter jetzt abonnieren.

Sie können Ihre Einwilligung jederzeit widerrufen.
Nähere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Media

Hier finden Sie Links zu Interviews, Videos, Downloads und News

Klicke hier, um Ihren eigenen Text einzufügen

Diese Website verwendet Cookies, um den bestmöglichen Service zu gewährleisten. Durch den Besuch wird der Cookie-Nutzung zugestimmt. Diese Einstellung kann jederzeit in den persönlichen Internet-Browser Einstellungen widerrufen werden. Datenschutzhinweis

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen